after a perfectly lovely afternoon in which i packed, sledded, ate half-frozen m’n’ms, tried to teach Rachel to snowboard, showed her my own talents which resulted in whizzing down a hill and landing on my rear in a ditch, and walked home across the smooth powder under a decidedly purple twilight sky … i am now about to hop in a car with my father and brave the roads. we may be back e’er long, but i really must try to catch my bus. so … off i go again to the land of limited internet access where i must wait for Thursday to catch up with all of your blogs. i shall be back in may! (or maybe in just an hour…)

8 thoughts on “

  1. I love the new look, Katie! The song is so beautiful. What’s it called and where’d you find it? My attempt to snowboard was fun. It kind of reminded me of one on a skateboard. Anyway, maybe next year I’ll go farther than the achieved ten feet, eh?

    Like

  2. hey katie!!!! 
    well darlin, i’m gonna miss ya   i like the new layout…. i wanted to tell you that i was in the mall in san antonio yesturday, and there was a store that was named, “PRIMARILY PURPLE”  everything they sold was purple!!!  i thought of you well, have a good semester, and remember to seek ye first the kingdom of God…. seek Him first in everything that you do…. luv ya tons!  –hannah

    Like

  3. Now that I actually read the post, I am bouncing around with laughter. Oh….yes, and I am sure Rachel is really looking forward to snowboarding!! anyhow, yes, Primarily Purple does sound like you. Reminds me of “The Purple Mug” which I saw in Lancaster or thereabouts. well, hey, the Byzantine emperors wore purple. But then they also got to wear RED shoes. go figure.

    Like

Leave a comment