JUUPI!!!!

school is done.


i never have to take another math class in my life. but i will miss the inimitable ray ryan, who apologised profusely to us the day he was a few minutes late for class, assured us that he “wouldn’t burden us” with lengthy proofs, and all in all increased our chances of passing probability by about 40%. (i’m up to my eyeballs in cleverness today.)


now angie and i are indulging in some much needed brain-frying time, the instrument of choice being facebook, of course. photo albums will be the death of us all. do you ever get the feeling that mark zuckerberg is actually an alien who sits at his master control desk monitoring the time and energy we waste on his creation and gurgling with mirth at our eventual demise into brainless blobs without taste, culture, or the ability to think? uh huh, yeah.


if you want a Christmas present from ireland, speak now or forever hold your peace because the shops close in an hour and i’ll be gone before they open tomorrow. actually, you’re all getting one at some stage, whenever i see you … a five-foot-three-and-(a very proud of the)-one-half present that talks and laughs and dances the macarena in public!


(tee-hee.)


 

5 thoughts on “JUUPI!!!!

  1. Katie,
    I had to laugh at your facebook comment.  There has been many an evening wasted in my life looking at people’s photo albums.  It’s like the perfect answer to people’s tendencies to believe that other people’s lives are just that much more exciting, interesting and photographable than their own.  I liked the idea of mark zuckerberg being an alien… Whether human or not, he’s brilliant.  Glad to hear you’re returning safetly from Ireland.  I’ll be home in Redmond on the 23rd if you want to get together before Spring semester!  -Emily

    Like

  2. IT’S TODAY, IT’S TODAY, IT’S TODAY, IT’S TODAY, IT’S TODAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    IT’S TODAY IT’S TODAY, IT’S TODAY, IT’S TODAY, IT’S TODAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Call me when you get a chance… I WANT TO HEAR YOUR VOICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

    My katydid comes home from over the sea today
    and I can stop my endless refrain of sea-faring songs.
    “My katie lies over the ocean… my katie lies over the sea” HAH!
    not anymore.

    hehe I’m excited.

    ok… i love you darlin katydid… .
    adios… vaya con dios.

    Like

  3. YEEAAA!  Katie is coming home!
    Who knows, maybe I’ll actually run into you over Christmas break.  And if not, well, I shall give you a very merry welcome home and Christmas greeting now.
    Welcome home and Merry Christmas, Katie!

    Like

  4. You too? I’m sorry! I hope the teeth come out easily and you don’t have to deal with much pain. I got lucky there – I haven’t had to take any pain medication at all! The anesthetic was definitely the worst part of the ordeal . . . .

    Like

Leave a comment