thanksgiving break couldn’t have come at a better time.


i studied anatomy for seven hours last night and still feel like i only know half of it.


set my alarm for seven a.m., forgetting that i have to leave the house at seven to make it to the bus stop at ten after to make it to class at seven forty, because the next bus doesn’t get there until eight fifteen.


woke up at seven and hit snooze for five more minutes (still not realizing i needed to be on a bus by this time).


woke up at seven thirty by some miracle because the alarm hadn’t gone off. i could so easily still be asleep right now – a truly terrifying thought!


threw on some clothes and dashed out of the house looking like a freak. the crossing guard, perceptive fellow that he is, picked up on my panic and strode fearlessly into the intersection so i could cross to the bus stop before the quickly approaching bus sped by. i settled into my seat with my flashcards to beat the courses of the median, ulnar, and radial nerves into my brain.


ten minutes later, the bus broke down.


the driver let us off in squirrel hill with free transfers to any other bus. thankfully, another one came along in just a few minutes and we continued our journey to downtown.


i got to the exam twenty minutes after it began. i finished with fifteen minutes to spare and i have no idea whether i got a D or an A. whoever invented K-type questions should be thoroughly ashamed of themselves.


now i have to submit a resume and cover letter for my communications class, jog down to amazon for work, pack, and clean the house. it’s gonna be so good to be home….

5 thoughts on “

  1. You know, this may sound absolutely cruel, but you made me laugh with that post. Not because I was in any way amused by your unpleasant plight (I absolutely despise situations like that…), but you managed to make it so un-depressing that it really was rather pleasant to read. I’m so sorry about your test! Although… call me odd… but I somehow doubt that you will find a “D” cackling up at you upon the return of your grade… I only wish I had the diligence and frame of mind to study for a solid seven hours, or to do my homework at a diligent, and productive pace for any amount of time. You’d better come see me! Or… mue he he… maybe I’ll come see you! How long are you here for? (you did not just see me end my sentence with a preposition – absolutely not. I would never do something like that šŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. LOL wow and i thought my life was bad!!!!! haha i studied for about 15 minutes for my geography test (jk mom) and got an A, and if I can do that, then you most certainly can. (even if it is anatomy- it is like geography of… the human body, right?)
    yeah i am pretty much overflowingly joyous that i do not have to take a bus and that dad/john will not leave without me when i am having hair/face/clothes/makeup/homework/miscellaneous/etc issues
    i am VERY thrilled that thou art coming hither to our most unworthy dwelling-place (;-D- we’re studying Romeo and Juliette in english) and am trying to convince dad to let me come to the airport tomorrow night (it is all about the starbucks!!! oh wait, that came out really wrong… i would be coming to see you, but a big pro against the cons would be starbucks. agggh. never mind. school has befuddled me and used up all the memory on the card in my brain, which supposedly has expanded during these past months, because of various maze excercises done in latin, and i am left with all the smart, funny, witty puns that i usually have tucked up in those far recesses of my brain, which usually flood out at the opportune moment to shoot back at whoever may strike my fancy, sucked out and the smart, funny, witty, pun part in the far recesses of my brain is as dessicated as a bit of organic rock, which as you most likely know, being smart like that, is made out of bones and fossils, often, and this is a very long run-on sentence and mrs. white, my english teacher, would be appalled.
    (you may notice that i did not use any contractions. aaaahhh they got me!!! [they being the english teacher] ;-D)
    wow this has been a long comment.

    Like

  3. wow. do you really like romeo and juliet? if you do drop it or………….      
    … well im not sure what to do but plz do drop it   

                                                                                    YOR     BRO
                                                                                              JMS.W.GIGR

    Like

Leave a comment