well, we’ve successfully survived the first week of the professional phase! hallelujah! and we’re not too much the worse for wear except that i will never look at jif peanutbutter the same way again. (thanks are in order, however, for the professor who decided that we wouldn’t use actual feces to learn how to collect and test stool samples. oh, yes… they didn’t waste any time getting to the good stuff.)


so now i’m probably going to tramp around the southside in the glorious sun for a couple hours, and then meet nick for a real friday night date. how cute! (and very much needed!) he wants to take me to a vietnamese place. i’ve decided one of those “little” things on my List of Qualities Men Should Possess is the desire to try different cuisines. certainly, a diet of mac’n’cheese and tomato soup wouldn’t exclude marital bliss, but i much prefer a man with an adventurous palate. anyway, maybe we’ll go see a movie after din-din. have any of you seen spiderman 3 yet?


tomorrow we’re having a proper roommate outing to the strip district to stock up on spices, produce, and any other amazing things that strike our fancy. hooray!

3 thoughts on “

  1. You know, I haven’t seen Spider Man 3 yet, but I think I may once it leaves the theater. Me and the big screen with action movies don’t really along all that well, as you know.
    It’s good to hear that you are still doing well, Kate. You don’t know what a comfort that is to me right now. I hope that you and Nick had a super time on your date the other night.
    Can’t wait to see you in August. I know it’s only about three months away, but that seems like such a long time. Thirteen weeks, thirteen weeks, I can do this!

    Like

  2. Hey, Katie! Thanks for your comment, dear friend. I can’t wait to see you either. And yeah, Sambica!! I’ll have to tell you all about it. You know, you might even be able to pick me up from camp. I get to go home on August 9th at about 10pm, so…if I don’t see you then, I’ll get to see you the following morning when we pack up and leave. Man, that’ll be so weird. Coming home, and then packing up and leaving again. It’ll be fun, though. I might have to load up on sugar, though, to keep awake. Amy said I’m probably gonna be pretty exhausted, and I’m pretty sure I agree with her.
    When do you come home in August? The day we leave or the day before?

    Like

Leave a comment